Facebook Twitter Instagram Linked In

2010 President’s Reception and Dinner

Friday, July 16, 2010

A storied tradition of the National Aviation Hall of Fame’s (NAHF) annual enshrinement has been the President’s Reception and Dinner, held the evening before the formal induction events. This admittedly less formal gathering can trace its roots back to the early years of the NAHF, when Jackie Cochran would welcome her fellow enshrinees and participants to her hotel suite after the ceremony to share a laugh and swap hangar stories. It offered a casual opportunity to renew old acquaintances and make new ones.

In that spirit, Jackie’s idea evolved over time into a whole separate event in itself – a semi-private reception and dinner taking place the eve before the formal ceremony. Hosted by the NAHF President, it has since been held in the Modern Flight Gallery of the NMUSAF and is now preceded by a reception social hour held among the exhibits of the adjacent NAHF Learning Center. This year the NAHF expects 650 guests, including top government, aerospace and defense industry officials, and enshrinees.

The NAHF’s Milton Caniff “Spirit of Flight” Award is bestowed each year to a deserving aviation group or organization in recognition of its contribution to the advancement of flight. For 2010, the 100th anniversary of the first business flight, the NAHF is pleased to present the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) with this prestigious honor. For over fifty years the NBAA, now with over 8,000 diverse industry members and companies, has promoted the growth and safety of business aviation. The annual NBAA Convention is the largest civil aviation eventin the world. The President’s Dinner program will include noted leaders, designers, manufacturers and other pioneers from the business aviation community who will share their perspectives on NBAA’s colorful history and the instrumental role its members play in supporting our nation’s global economic, technological and cultural vitality.

Other presentations include the 2010 A. Scott Crossfield Aerospace Educator of the Year Award and the Dayton Air and Trade Show’s annual Zoe Dell Nutter Award.

Due to the expected exceptional demand for this event, seating is limited. Two tiers of seats are available by advance registration only; Premium seats are $300 per person ($235 of which is tax deductible as provided by law) and Patron seats are $150 per person ($85 of which is tax deductible as provided by law). Attire is business dress. For further information contact the NAHF at (937) 256-0944 x10.

Sponsorship opportunities are still available. For more information please contact Ron Kaplan at (937) 256-0944 ext. 16, or you may click the link below to download the full sponsor kit.